Terrible Day

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. I’m sorry for that. I’ve just been trying to prepare for my move next year and I’m still saving up money for going to Texas in October. So that has had me distracted.

You all know my dad’s health has been bad. He went into the hospice center yesterday to be treated for a bladder infection. My mom got a call from hospice sometime after 12pm today and was told they got the results of his tests back. They said he was in complete liver failure, I think. I’m not even sure right now. They said he would pass away sometime tonight.

He actually passed away not too long ago.

And I really haven’t talked about my dad much on my blog. We didn’t have a good relationship. The nicest way of putting it is that my dad wasn’t a good person. He treated both me and my mom horribly. There is a lot of horrible things he did. Even so, I never wished anything bad on him. But I’m honestly not sad about him passing away. What has me stressed and worried is how we’re going to survive now. My dad’s social security check was used to pay the house payment every month and without that, I don’t know what we’re going to do.

I don’t know what’s going to happen. We could very well lose everything because there is no one willing to help us. So I don’t know.

I’ll try to update again soon let you all know other stuff that’s been going on.

12 responses to “Terrible Day

Leave a Reply

