Another Long Silence

I really don’t mean to go so long in between blogs. I do want to blog more, but I’ve had a lot going on. And when I’m not working online, I’m talking to Victor.

Marc didn’t take the break-up well. It was hard on him. And it was hard on me too. Even though I haven’t been happy for a long time, I was with Marc for 10 years and it wasn’t an easy decision to make. But I knew I had to do it. I had to do what was best for me. The relationship wasn’t going anywhere and there was a lot of other stuff too, things I just don’t want to get into.

It was hard. I definitely had a few rough days. I cried a lot.

But I am very happy. I am going to move forward with my life. I have someone who I am very in love with and he feels the same about me. And I can’t wait to start my life with him.

The plan is to visit Victor near the end of October. That’s when his birthday is and I want to spend it with him. I’ve already got $161 for my ticket. I was originally going to go by train, but now I am seriously considering taking a plane.

My mom knows about Victor. She’s known for a while now, also knows his age. And she’s been talking to him some on the phone, getting to know him. And even Marc knows that I’m with Victor.

Everyone seems to have accepted it. The only annoying thing is that it seems whenever I am trying to talk to Victor on the phone, everyone is trying to get my attention. They are all pulling at me for attention and it’s starting to get to me a bit. I can’t see Victor right now and so I want to talk to him a lot. There really is no privacy in this house.

Victor and I went public with our relationship on Facebook yesterday. Although we’ve been together for a bit now, he said it might be best to wait to give Marc some time. I agreed. We were just telling some close friends and family before, but it’s totally out there. We’re together. And that makes me happy.

Things have been good. I am very happy. In the past few months, I’ve changed a lot, good changes. And I’m ready to start living life. My plan is next year to move to Texas to be with Victor. I’m ready to start my life with him. I am really excited about it.

My family is still struggling, but I’m just being positive. Things can’t be this way forever. They will get better.

The concert that I wanted to go to is today. I’m not going because I wasn’t able to find anyone willing to go with me. I was a bit disappointed, but it’s okay. I just hope that One Ok Rock will tour in America again.

And anyone who is on facebook that hasn’t friended me yet, feel free to do so. My name is Eden Silverfox on there.

I hope you all are doing well and I really will try to post more.

Oh, and for those of you wondering what Victor looks like, this is him:

13444221_10207087501606775_660431520_n

 

15 responses to “Another Long Silence

  1. I’m glad you are getting closer to where you want to be! I understand on the blogging, I am in the same boat. By the way, not sure where you’ll be in but you have a friend in Houston . 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

