Children’s Authors Share Favorite Childhood Books

I found this article the other day on Twitter. The article has a bunch of authors sharing a favorite book from childhood. I loved reading their stories and what impact their favorite book had on them. Two of my favorite authors, Philip Pullman and Natalie Babbitt, share their favorites.

I love to read articles such as this one. Books are truly wonderful. And it is amazing to see the impact they have on people. I know the impact some books have had on me.

I really enjoyed Jack Gantos story of reading The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton. It is one of my favorite books. It is one of the books that got me into reading and I wanted to become a writer because of S.E. Hinton. Not to mention, the book itself had an impact on me. I often felt like an outsider as a teenager and I felt I could relate to the characters.

Some of the authors on this article I’ve never heard of, but I plan on seeing if my local library if any books of theirs.

I just had to share this article because I enjoyed it so much.

One response to “Children’s Authors Share Favorite Childhood Books

  1. Thank you for sharing this article (I enjoyed reading it and have bookmarked it to read again) and blog post! So cool!
    As you already know…To Kill a Mockingbird and The Outsiders had profound effects on me when I was under the age of 13…and I’ve re-read them just about every year since childhood! πŸ™‚ Others I love(d) is Watership Down and the Anne of Green Gables and The Little House books. πŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

