Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Star Wars: The Force Awakens was released December 18th. Marc’s birthday was on the 21st, a few days later, so that’s when we went to see it.

I’m not as big of a Star Wars fan as Marc, but I still really enjoy the movies. They are imaginative and have a good story – yes, even the prequels, which I’ve never had a problem with.

There are no spoilers in this post as I don’t want to ruin the movie for those who haven’t seen it yet. I will say it is an exciting, fun, and at times, emotional movie.

There are new characters as well original ones.

And there is just really lots I want to say about this movie, but it will spoil it. I will wait until it has been out for a while and post more about what I thought and think about some of the things being said about it.

I can say one thing that doesn’t spoil the movie and it has to do Carrie Fisher, the actress who plays Leia. Apparently, people are talking about how much she has aged – that she’s not the Leia who wore the slave bikini in the original trilogy.

I think Carrie Fisher looked wonderful in the movie, played her part well and there is no need for people to criticize her appearance.

With that being said, I really enjoyed the movie and I can’t wait for the next one. I can’t believe I have to wait until 2017 for it 😦

5 responses to “Star Wars: The Force Awakens

  1. So, people think other people can’t age!? That’s crazy that she’s getting criticized. Harrison Ford and Mark Hamel have aged, too!
    I think she’s an amazing woman. She’s been through a lot in her personal life. And is a survivor.
    It’s sad that we live in a world where people are constantly judging and commenting on other people’s lives, bodies, choices, beliefs, etc. Those critical people should spend that time dealing with their own lives and leave other people alone. 🙂
    Glad you and Marc saw the movie…I still need to! 🙂
    Almost 2016 HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

    • Well, I guess it is more that women can’t age. It really is crazy that she’s being criticized. There are some people who are saying pretty horrible things to her on Twitter.

      And I agree those people should worry about their own lives and leave other people alone.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I know what you mean! I thought she looked good too and she’s a wonderful actress. I mean, we all get old with the years going by. And very few still have the body of a 20 year old! I’d love to write about this movie, too. But I can’t write any spoilers either. lol I loved this movie. And thanks for commenting on my Happy Holidays Giveaway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

