An Update

I guess this is an update on what’s going on, but there really isn’t much to update. I know I haven’t blogged a lot recently about what’s going on, but as I’ve said in the past, I don’t want to feel as if I’m burdening you all with my problems.

Nothing has changed. Things are still pretty bad. My mom got denied for disability and she’ll have to get a lawyer to fight it. My dad’s arm is slowly improving, but he is still having other health problems. I would appreciate it if you all could keep him in your prayers/thoughts.

I’m doing better at staying positive, but it is still hard sometimes. It is especially hard when you can see your mom has lost hope for any help.

My parents aren’t the type to ask for help. Neither am I. We’ve always just somehow dealt with whatever has been thrown our way. But, this is the worst it has ever been for us. And because of that, my parents decided to ask for help.

My mom told me the other day she has given up hope for help from anyone. We’ve called numerous places that are supposed to help people in our situation to only be shot down. My mom has called many churches in our town only to be refused help. Our own family will not help us. And I’ve just given up hope on the GoFundMe even being a success.

Keep my mind off everything, I just try to keep busy. I do work online, continue to look for other work that I can make better money doing. I’m still continuing working on getting more followers both on here and on Twitter. When I’m not doing anything work related online, I blog, play video games or read. And whenever I get the chance, I spend time writing. If I let myself think about what’s going on too much, I will get depression. And we’re stuck in town all the time. I can’t let myself think about that or it will drive me crazy.

I’m trying to save up money for us to get a Christmas tree this year, but even if I do, we probably won’t get one. We go out-of-town to get a tree because we can get one for $20. We have no reliable vehicle so going out-of-town is just out of the question at this point. And all the places in my town that sell trees, want $40 and up. $40 is for the really small trees. If you want a decent size tree, you’re looking at $60 and more.

I just really wish something would change. I’m tired of living a life where I don’t feel safe, where it is not stable. And honestly, it is scary. I want a safe, stable and financially secure life for myself, Marc and my parents.

I don’t think anyone deserves, or should have to live in poverty. If it were in my power to do so, all people, all over the world would be wealthy so no one would have to live in poverty.

Please keep us in your prayers.

9 responses to “An Update

  1. You remain in my daily prayers. Many times, the disability application is denied because of lack of documentation. A good attorney is definitely someone to whom you should turn. I found this firm online, in Harrisburg:

    Calhoon & Associates
    All Law Firm
    5 reviews on Yahoo
    Merchant VerifiedBiosWatch Video
    2411 N Front St, Harrisburg, PA 17110
    Cross Streets: Between Seneca St and Schuylkill St
    (717) 695-4722
    pa-workers-comp-lawyers.com

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry things are still this way. 😦
    I’m amazed that organizations that are meant to help, don’t/won’t/can’t help. 😮 😦
    I’ve known people who have had disability denied 3 and 4 times before finally receiving it…so I hope your Mom won’t give up.
    You all are still in my thoughts, prayers, and wishes for things to look up soon.
    Keep writing and doing those things that help you!
    ❤ and (((HUGS)))

    Like

  3. Don’t get a Christmas tree! I’m sending you one from Wal-Mart. You should have it on Monday December 14th.
    It isn’t much, but I just wanted to do something for you and your family.
    All I just want is for you to have a safe and happy holiday, with no worries.

    Yigaquu osaniyu adanvto adadoligi nigohilvi nasquv utloyasdi nihi.
    (May the Great Spirit’s Blessings Always Be with You.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

