Positivity Week Day 2: Positivity In 2015

All of you know 2015 has been a very rough year for me. So much bad stuff has happened. And it has been hard for me to stay positive, which is not like me. This whole year I have just felt beaten down. I have often felt depressed and just like giving up. And though I haven’t blogged about it recently, things are still hard for my family and me.

But over the past month, I have found something positive happening. I have been very motivated to do something to make life better for my family and me. I’m still working on getting followers both on here and Twitter. As well as looking for other money-making online opportunities. I have been busy looking for something I can do to make good money.

But also, I have been motivated in my writing. I have submitted to six different places, all of which I am waiting to hear back from. I really want to make it as a writer. It is what I love and I think I am good at it.

Until now, I have only told Marc, my parents and a close friend this, but I want to publish a book of poetry. I have been writing new poems and I plan to put a collection of them together. I’d really like to find a small publishing company that will sign me. I may go the self-publishing route if I have to, but once I’ve finished the collection, I’ll begin my search for a publishing company.

I am still writing my other books, but I figured if I could at leat get out a book of poetry for right now, it would still be something. I am excited about it and feeling very positive. Even with all the things that have happened this year, I can say it has really motivated and for me, that’s a positive thing. Since I have been writing more, I feel a lot better. Writing is so much what I want to do. And that’s why I haven’t had much time to be on here. I am busy trying to get followers, trying to find other work online and writing whenever I can.

I even have a notebook on the bed with me at all times now so if anything pops into my head I can write it down immediately.

Something else I have found positive is all of you. You all have been with me through this rough journey with kind words and no judgement. I thank all of you for your kindness.

So these are my positives for 2015. I still hope that next year will be much better for my family and me, though.

11 responses to “Positivity Week Day 2: Positivity In 2015

  1. Wishing you the best as an aurthor getting your poetry and other articles, books, etc written.

    I am 82 and will confirm that life is a struggle, so being positive is the best option to enjoying our short stay here on beautiful planet earth.

    Like

  2. You know I’m rooting for you, SweetE., as you take on these positive endeavors, especially the poetry book! I’m so excited about that! πŸ™‚
    And keep writing always…it is a positive in your life and it is a positive to those of us privileged to read! πŸ™‚
    Even tho’ you a had a VERY tough year… 😦 …I’m so glad you found some positives! πŸ™‚
    HUGE HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

