Why now?

I woke up today to find out that we have no water. That means no showering, no being able to use the kitchen or bathroom sink for anything, and no flushing the toilets.

I don’t know if the water pump went  or what. But, if it did, I guess we won’t have water. We don’t have the money to replace the water pump. My mom said the last time the water pump went it cost $1,500 to replace. I have no idea if it would cost the same, or more now. Either way, we just don’t have the money to replace it.

And the thing is, we need water to be able to shower, wash dishes, brush our teeth.

Our vehicles need fixed, the upstairs shower needs fixed – something is wrong with the pipe – and now this. Why now? And I don’t really mean to complain, but with all this stuff happening and not enough money coming in, how are we even supposed to be able to fix it?

I wish this stuff would stop happening.

19 responses to “Why now?

  1. I do ,ot know where you lie bit in the towns nowadays the water is delivered in every home under pressure . But perhaps in a village you have to pump from a well ?
    I hope you find a solution . Perhpas a technician may repair the pump.
    I, friendsip
    Michel

    Like

  2. 😦 I’m sorry to hear this happened. It seems sometimes when it rains, it pours. 😦
    One time I lived where there was a drought for 8 years…and we had to severely ration water. It was a bummer. No fun. 😦 But, at least we had some water.
    Did you find out by now if it is the water pump?!
    (((HUGS)))

    Like

Leave a Reply

