Middletown Library Book Sale

Last Tuesday I went to Middletown library’s book sale. They always have a book sale in the spring and then one in the fall.

other 821

December Stillness by Mary Downing Hahn – I’ve read a few books by this author and liked them so I decided to get this one.

The Haunting by Joan Lowery Nixon – I borrowed this book from the library in 2010. It was the first book I ever read by Joan Lowery Nixon and it was the book that made me a fan. It’s also one of my favorite books by her and I’m happy to finally own it.

Once Upon a Time in the North by Philip Pullman – I’ve wanted this book for a long time.

Girl in Blue by Ann Rinaldi – I’ve read a number of books by Ann Rinaldi and I think she is a really good writer of historical fiction.

I also bought Wall-E on DVD and a bag of greeting cards for a dollar. I didn’t get a lot, but I’m really happy with what I did get.

4 responses to “Middletown Library Book Sale

Leave a Reply

