One More Post For Diana Wynne Jones Month

I figured I would do one more post for Diana Wynne Jones month.

Last year in August would have been Diana’s 80th birthday and Google decided to put up a little animated graphic for her birthday. It was only in the UK as far as I know. It was never on the American Google search. But, I thought it was really neat and I forgot to share it last year.

You can see it here: Diana Wynne Jones 80th Birthday

For Diana Wynne Jones month I read Dogsbody, which is a wonderful book that I wrote a review for and I will probably share the review on here soon.

I’ve got another Diana Wynne Jones book to read, but if I post about it, it’ll be sometime in April.

March 26th was 4 years since Diana passed away and I know she is still missed by me and many other fans.

Hopefully next year I’ll have more posts for Diana Wynne Jones.

9 responses to “One More Post For Diana Wynne Jones Month

  1. I’m so glad she had such a positive impact in your life! And I’m so glad you remember her. I think that is what is so cool about authors…their stories and words live on in other people and their words outlive them by generations. πŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

