What’s Currently Going On. . .

I know I have mentioned before that my family has financial problems, but I have never really went into detail.

But this time, I am going to tell you all what is going on. My dad is a mechanic and owns his own business. He went into business for himself in the 90s after the guy he was working for decided to close the garage down he had. I think the guy was retiring. My dad was in his late 40s at the time and he was unemployed for quite a while. Despite his experience, no one would hire him because of his age. So, he had to go into business for himself.

He rents a garage in the town we live in. The garage he rents, he has been there for 10 years or more. The guy who owns eventually wants to give it to his son, but told my dad that he can rent the garage for as long as he is in business.

About a week ago the guy told my dad he has to get out by March 1st. The guy wants to give the garage to his son. There was no warning. Just suddenly the guy told my dad he has to get out of the garage by March 1st.

We live in a small town and it is hard to find a job here. There are a number of garages in town, but they only want younger mechanics and there are no garages for rent.

My family has had financial problems for a while, but this happening is really bad. If he doesn’t have a garage to work in, we are really going to struggle, even more so than we do now.

And my point is for telling you all this is because I want to ask you all to keep us in your prayers or thoughts. Please pray for us. I would really appreciate it.

17 responses to “What’s Currently Going On. . .

    • I have no idea what the son is going to use it for, but the son won’t own the garage. His dad is just going to let him use it.

      See, the guy owns a plumbing business and my dad rents the garage in the back of the building that the guy doesn’t use. So, the guy owns the whole building and the son is just going to get to use the garage, not own it. And I’m not even sure if the son is a mechanic. Who knows what he’ll use it for.

      Thank you for your prayers.

      Like

  1. You know I am praying. And sending best wishes your way.
    It would be good for your Dad to talk to the son and see if they can work something out. Your dad has experience and skills that could be very useful to the son.
    (((HUGS)))

    Like

Leave a Reply

