Ghost Hunting

I have been ghost hunting for about 11 years now. I’ve seen ghosts for as long as I can remember, but I only got into ghost hunting when I was 14. Really, it was my mom and I that got into it. Later when I met Marc and when he moved here, he got into ghost hunting too.

It is something I really enjoy and I’m sure most of you know the place we go to often is Gettysburg.

But we rarely go ghost hunting, or even to Gettysburg anymore. I think in 2014 we may have went once or twice to Gettysburg. Some of it has to do with not always having the money to go, but it is more than that.

The real reason we don’t go is because of my dad. He doesn’t like ghost hunting, but he refuses to stay home. If my mom is going somewhere, he has to go. And then when go, we no sooner get to Gettysburg (it is about an hour away from where I live) and he wants to come home. Not to mention he complains the whole time and is just miserable.

I haven’t really blogged about my dad. And I don’t really want to say too much since it doesn’t just involve me, but my mom as well. I don’t want to put things on here that would be considered her business as well.

But it’s hard not to be frustrated and want to vent about him and the things he does. So, I am venting a little the fact we hardly go ghost hunting or to Gettysburg.

I miss ghost hunting. I miss Gettysburg.

I miss being out in the dark, taking pictures and doing EVPs. It is actually peaceful on the battlefield at night. I like just sitting there and listening. During the summer Lightning Bugs light up the trees and it is so neat looking.

I hope at some point in the near future we can begin ghost hunting again. I miss it. So does my mom and boyfriend.

14 responses to “Ghost Hunting

  1. By jove, I think you should be ghost hunting! I understand not wanting to leave mom behind, but it would be nice for you if there was some kind of local paranormal group. I’d like to join something like that around my area.

    Like

    • Well, I am in a paranormal group. It is me, my mom and my boyfriend. There used to be more people, but we kicked them out of the group due to all the trouble they were causing.

      I like our little group and I don’t really want to get involved with local groups. We did that before and it didn’t turn out well. They were jealous of the evidence we were getting.

      The ghost hunting community is very competitive and that really makes it not so much fun, which is why we just try to stick to ourselves. It stays fun that way and it is just about the ghost hunting, it’s not about being competitive.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow, that gives me an interesting perspective on the ghost hunting scene. I had no idea. It would just be about the ghost hunting for me, too.

        Like

Leave a Reply

