Positivity Week Day 7: Local Positivity

Today’s topic is write about something positive that is in your town/city or a nearby town/city.

What I think is positive for my town is the library. It is a nice place to hang out and relax. But it is also a place of knowledge and they have so many events there for all ages. I encourage everyone to check out their own local libraries. They are wonderful places.

Another thing that I think is positive is the group I go to every month for book meetings. It’s not located in my town, but it’s located out in the country side of Hershey, Pennsylvania and not far from me at all.

The group is called Corps de MichaelΒ and there has been meetings there for about 20 years or so now. My mom, Marc and I have been going for a little more than a year. The group studies the books of Rudolf Steiner. I had never heard of him before the first meeting we went to last year, but I have enjoyed the meetings and what we’ve read of his books.

The meetings are held out on a farm in a house that was built-in the 1700s. It’s a peaceful and relaxing place. The owner, David, is a very nice person and is very welcoming to anyone who comes to the meetings.

We have really deep discussions at the meetings. It’s great and the people are great. I have never met a nicer group of people.

Besides the book meetings, there are also bonfires every year and plays. It’s a really great place that such a positive energy. I look forward to the book meetings every month.

Well, this is the final day of Positivity Week. I have enjoyed it and hope you all have enjoyed it as well. I hope to all you all take part again next year πŸ™‚

11 responses to “Positivity Week Day 7: Local Positivity

  1. What great positives in your area! Glad you are able to join in all the fun! πŸ™‚
    Thank you, SweetE, for being the hostess of Positivity Week! You came up with some good ideas for each day! I enjoyed participating! πŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! and πŸ’œ !!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I agree completely…libraries are so relaxing, especially the historic ones. It’s as though you can feel the energy from the old, worn books and all the people who read them before you.

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for hosting positivity week and I have enjoyed it very much.
    I agree with you about the library.
    It is a wonderful place here too.
    MY post is up, and one again TY.

    Like

Leave a Reply

