Positivity Week Day 4: A Place To Belong

Today’s topic is to write something positive from 10 years ago.

10 years ago I became a fan of Insane Clown Posse. Now most people would probably think that this isn’t a positive thing as I’m sure many people don’t really see Insane Clown Posse as something positive.

However, for me, it was a positive thing. I struggled as a teenager with feeling that I didn’t belong and many other things. Well, being an ICP fan gave me a place to belong. If you don’t know much about ICP or their fans, I’ll tell you that ICP fans view themselves as a family. If you’re a fan, you’re family and that’s it.

For the first time in my life I felt I had a place to belong and that really helped me a lot. I don’t really talk about my teenage years a lot because they were hard for me. I love my parents, but they were very, very overprotective when I was a teenager and really I wasn’t allowed to do anything or go anywhere unless they were with me.

And besides giving me a place to belong, ICP’s music gave me an escape when I needed it. A place to retreat to keep me sane.

I don’t really listen to their music much anymore, but I’ll never forget what being a fan of theirs gave me and I’ll always view it as something positive in my life.

4 responses to “Positivity Week Day 4: A Place To Belong

  1. Cool! I’m glad ICP had that effect on you and helped you! 🙂
    I think we all (hopefully) had that experience…where a book, or song, or music group, or club or something helped us find a place where we fit in…where we felt less alone. I found that in a group of friends, in books, and in music when I was a kid. 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

