The Boxtrolls

The Boxtrolls is a stop-motion animated film. I’ve known about it for well over a year and when I saw the first trailer, I knew I wanted to see it. It is also from the people who made Coraline and ParaNorman, which are two of my favorite movies.

The movie is actually based on a book called Here Be Monsters, and I only recently found that out. I may read it at some point.

I don’t want to say too much about the movie and spoil the story. But it is about a boy who is raised by creatures called Boxtrolls. As you can see by the picture, each troll has their own box.

I really enjoyed the movie. It has a good story and fun characters. The trolls are cute and funny. If you get a chance, I definitely recommend seeing it.

6 responses to “The Boxtrolls

Leave a Reply

