Nine Years

other 794

My boyfriend and I found each other through an online chat room. We had an instant connection and began to chat online every day. Eventually, our chatting moved to talking on the phone.

I looked forward to talking to him every day and he looked forward to talking to me. Our relationship isn’t perfect, but what relationship is? We’re happy together. I love him and he’s the only person I ever want to be with. I can completely be myself around him and he accepts me. He loves me, he cares about me. What more could I ask for?

Today is our anniversary and we’ve been together for nine years. We’re spending the day together and got each other gifts. My gift was Joseph Delaney’s newest book,Β A New Darkness, which I really wanted. I’ll be reading it soon πŸ™‚

I’m looking forward to the rest of the day with him. We’re going to watch movies and play video games together today.

 

10 responses to “Nine Years

Leave a Reply

