Mercury

other 707

 

Mercury was a hyper hamster. Whenever she out of her cage, she was on the go. She was always active and never wanting to sit still. And she was a climber. Instead of using the ramps in her cage to get to the top, she’d climb the side and was good at it, too.

She was also a sweet hamster and I enjoyed having her out on the bed with me even if she was always on the run.

She died Monday night. She had been sick for a week or two. We tried to get her better and nothing seemed to really help.

I wish the medicines I gave her would have worked. Marc and I are happy that she was in our lives and a part of our family.  I’ll always love her, as I do all of my hamsters. I miss her and hope she is doing okay on the other side.

11 responses to “Mercury

Leave a Reply

