Dannion Brinkley

Sunday, July 27th, I went to an all day event. There were three speakers, but Dannion Brinkley is the most well-known of those that spoke Sunday. He had has three near-death experiences, his first was in 1975 at the age of 25. To learn more about his experiences, I recommend his books. But if you want to know more right away, his website is a good place to look.

Dannion Brinkley July 27th, 2014small

The event began at 10am with Psychic-Medium Iryne Carrasquillo. And let me just say that 10am is early for me. I am not a morning person at all. I even went to bed early the night before to make sure I’d get enough sleep, but it didn’t happen. I couldn’t sleep even though I felt tired. It was frustrating and so I got very little sleep. However, during Iryne’s talk, I felt wide awake.

She started by explaining what she does. The easiest way to explain is that she speaks to those who have passed over. And she did readings for many, many people at the event. So many were coming through to her even when her time was up on stage. It was very interesting. Have you ever seen John Edwards show and how he reads different people in the audience? It was like that and she was very accurate.

Dannion Brinkley July 27th, 2014 001small

Sorry about the picture being blurry. The next speaker was Martine Bloquiaux. She is a Medical Intuitive. Basically, she can scan your body and see whatever is wrong.

Her talk wasn’t bad, but I’m going to be honest here and say that I got a little bored. I suppose that is because what she talked about was things I already knew. Everything she spoke about I had learned from listening to Richard Bartlett CDs and seeing him speak. Unlike Iryne, she didn’t read anyone. Just explained what she does and other things.

After Martine’s time on stage was over, it was time for a lunch break. We ate at Cici’s! Which made me happy. There are only two Cici’s places in my area of Pennsylvania. And both are about 30/40 minutes away. Where the event was being held was right up the road from Cici’s. They have really good pizza and all different kinds.

We got back to the hotel where the event was being held about 10 minutes before Dannion Brinkley went on. My mom saw him come in the door and had me follow her to go meet him before he went on stage.

I asked for a picture with him and he said there was a price. The price was a hug. If you’re not familiar with Dannion then you won’t know what I’m about to tell you.

Dannion’s first life review wasn’t a good one. He wasn’t a very good person. He treated people bad and he felt all this during his life review. What he does now is every person he meets he hugs. When he goes through a life review again, he doesn’t want to feel all the pain he caused and so he hugs everyone and loves everyone. Which is what he will feel when his next life review happens.

Dannion Brinkley July 27th, 2014 002small

My mom took a picture of Dannion hugging me.

Dannion Brinkley July 27th, 2014 003small

After the picture, we went back to our seats and Dannion, along with his wife, got ready to get on stage.

Seeing Dannion speak was an unforgettable experience. Dannion is very loving and caring person, but he is still rough-around the edges. He definitely changed from his near-death experiences, but he didn’t come back religious and definitely didn’t lose his personality. He’s also very funny. But not everyone likes him because I think when they finally see him speak and he isn’t what they would consider a spiritual person. I think some people have this idea of how someone who has had a near-death experience should act or be and for those some people, Dannion doesn’t fit that idea.

He even said while on stage “I only lost four people today!”

Despite his roughness, Dannion is a caring and loving person. And he loves to laugh and make people laugh.

His talk was the longest and he spoke about all three of his near-death experiences, what he learned and the things he saw. There is no way to cover everything in my blog post and like I said before, the best thing to do is to read his books.

He was given visions of the future, which he talked about and some of these events have happened. Some have not yet come to pass, or haven’t happened when Dannion said they would. People use this as a way to say he is fake.

Let me just say something about seeing future events. When a person sees a future event it is only one path they are seeing that can happen. There are many paths, but what a person sees depends on what the current path is. As with all things, these paths can and do change. People can actually stop some of these horrible events from happening and some of these events have been stopped from people becoming aware of things like how we treat the earth, how we treat animals and each other.

In short, the future is not set in stone and so these terrifying future events some people have seen may not come to pass.

And the message Dannion keeps getting is love. It is important to love ourselves and love each other. We don’t have to like everything a person does. There are people who do horrible things, but despite that, we need to love them as a person. The Great Spirit loves everyone. And I know it can be hard to do, but I know it is important to love everyone. And so I think Dannion’s message is a good one.

Dannion’s wife, Kathryn, was on stage with him. They are complete opposites of each other. Dannion is rough, a bit wild and Kathryn is very calm. Apparently, she has had a near-death experience too, but neither of them spoke about that. I would like to find out more about her experience.

And another message that Dannion wanted to get across is that people don’t die. He’s right. People don’t really die, but bodies do. We continue to live on just not in a physical form.

He spoke about so much and I wish you were all there with me to see him. It was a truly amazing day and I am very happy to say I have met Dannion Brinkley. I have wanted to for so long and it finally happened. Oh, and Dannion and Kathryn both said they want to do more in Pennsylvania. So hopefully they will be back! šŸ™‚

Dannion Brinkley July 27th, 2014 small

I got a picture with both Dannion and Kathryn.

Dannion Brinkley July 27th, 2014 010

Dannion Brinkley July 27th, 2014 011

Dannion signed both of my books.

I hope you all enjoyed this post and I just really want to say thank you. Thank you all for reading my blog, those who have been reading since I was on Xanga and new readers as well. Thank you for caring what I have to say and commenting. You have all been there with me through happy times and sad times. I appreciate you all. And while we may not know each other personally, I love and care about each one of you very much. I think it is important that you all know that.

7 responses to “Dannion Brinkley

  1. This is a very incisive post, and you are spot-on about both future events and the life of the soul. A great spiritual teacher said, in 1912, that there would be peace on Earth by the end of a hundred years. There are many who are not ready to give up on conflict, because that is where they get their satisfaction. There will be peace on Earth, but not until the human race as a whole puts its foot down with those individuals, telling them( and MEANING it): “NO MORE!” Anyway, we each also leave our bodies behind, as the NDE people say, and progress as souls, forever.

    Like

    • You’re definitely right there are people not ready to give up conflict. And honestly, I’m saddened to see how many hateful people there are, how many people get enjoyment over another’s pain or death.

      But I know eventually that will change. People are becoming more aware and that’s a really good thing.

      Like

  2. Oh! I’m so glad you got to go and have these amazing experiences, and meet these wonderful people! šŸ™‚ I’m so excited! šŸ™‚
    Thank you for sharing all of this here! šŸ™‚
    You are such a joy to love, SweetE!!! šŸ™‚ I love knowing you and reading your words in blog, e-mails, etc. šŸ™‚ Thank you for loving me and being my friend! šŸ™‚ Thank you for reading my blogs for so long! šŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I am a big fan of John Edwards and saw him in Portland, Oregon a few years ago.
    I am also a fan of Sylvia Brown and saw here a few times in oregon also.
    I am so happy you got to go and think I would have enjoyed going with you.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Positivity Week Day 6: Positivity In 2014 | CherokeeWriter:

Leave a Reply

