Covers of Diana Wynne Jones Books

I decided to do some searches for covers of Diana Wynne Jones books to see if I could come across any I haven’t seen before. And I did find some. I really like looking at book covers. Lots of  books when they are reprinted, along with the reprinting comes a new cover. So many, many books have lots of different covers. I think it is interesting to see the different covers a book since its first publication.

 

Not sure if this is UK or US edition, but I came across this cover the other day and thought it was neat.

 

This is the Japanese cover for The Lives of Christopher Chant.

 

This is a Russian edition of Fire and Hemlock. 

 

I’m not sure if this is UK or US edition, but I really like this cover. I think the picture is nice.

I couldn’t find any information about this cover and couldn’t find a better picture of it either. I really like this cover. Especially like the Dragon on it.

8 responses to “Covers of Diana Wynne Jones Books

  1. wow!!! hi i’m new to this blogging thing so it would mean alot id you check oug my page and even follow me ( i’ll follow back ) and i’ll also be giving out signed books and other cool things soon!

    Like

  2. Oh! I love these! I am like you…I love the book covers! The artwork is always interesting and is a clue to the story contained within! 🙂 Her covers really ignite the imagination! How fun to see those from other countries!
    Do you know if she got to have input into what would go on the covers!?
    The dragon is very cool! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

