Howl’s Moving Castle Chapter 16

Note: If you’ve never read Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones, but plan to some day and don’t want things spoiled for you, in my chapter posts there could be spoilers.

“Move me?” Calcifer crackled. He was azure with apprehension. – Howl’s Moving Castle

Well, Howl should have listened to Michael and Sophie. Guess who has found him? Then everything is a bit chaotic. I don’t want to spoil all the details though.

I’ll just say the Witch of the Waste and Howl are fighting. A lot of stuff is going on and pretty much everyone came out of their houses to watch. This includes Sophie, Michael and the dog.

It’s really quite a fight and no wonder that everyone came out to watch. But when the fight ends, people go back to whatever they were doing before. Michael and Sophie are speechless. They don’t know where Howl is.

They head back into town and the dog begins to chase a cat. Well, Howl is the cat. He’s still alive after all, but it is definitely understandable that Michael and Sophie were worried, or thought he may not be alive anymore.

And Calcifer will have to be moved now, into the new shop. I don’t think Calcifer really likes the idea of being moved. Honestly, I wonder what it takes to move a fire demon. Is it really difficult?

That’s really how the chapter ends. More happened. Really, lots of action. But I won’t spoil it. It’s a good chapter.

2 responses to “Howl’s Moving Castle Chapter 16

  1. I’m not reading these posts, because I’m reading the book! 🙂
    But, I wanted to “like” this post, as I think it’s cool you’re sharing the book in this way! Very creative! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

