Celebrities of Mixed Backgrounds

First of all, I want to thank you all who read my post the other day. Thank you for the likes and the nice supportive comments. Something I said in my post is that looks are deceiving and I want to show this by showing celebrities who are biracial that some may not know that they are. These celebrities come from mixed backgrounds, but may not look it.

Melanie B, better known as Scary Spice of the Spice Girls, has an English mother and an Nevisian father. Melanie has always made it known that she is mixed, that she is proud of it and even in her book mentioned that she was teaching her daughter to be proud of being mixed too.

Geri Halliwell, better known as Ginger Spice of the Spice Girls, has a Spanish mother and a father who is English and Swedish.

James Roday, known for his role of Shawn Spencer on Psych, has a mother who is of English, Irish and Scottish ancestry and a father of Mexican descent.

Lenny Kravitz 2011.jpg

Lenny Kravitz, known for his music, his mother is of Afro-Bahamian and African-American descent, his father comes from a Russian Jewish family.

Tia and Tamera Mowry, actresses known for Sister, Sister, have a mother of Afro-Bahamian descent and a father of English ancestry.

Jennifer Tilly1.jpg

Jennifer Tilly, an actress, has a father of Chinese descent and a mother of Irish, Finnish and First Nations ancestry.

Jessica Alba 2011.jpg

Jessica Alba, an actress, has a mother of Danish and French Canadian descent and a father of Mexican ancestry.

wentworth miller

Wentworth Miller, an actor, has a father of African-American, Jamaican, English, German, Jewish and Cherokee background, his mother is Russian, French, Dutch, Syrian and Lebanese ancestry.

David Gallagher.jpg

David Gallagher, an actor, his mother is of Cuban descent and his father is of Irish descent.

These are only a few of the many celebrities who are biracial. Some of them probably don’t even look mixed at all. And that’s exactly why I don’t look at anyone and think I know exactly what they are. Looks are deceiving and by looks alone, you can’t know what someone is.

For those who are mixed, be proud of your mixed heritage. Forget the doubters, the ones who say you can’t possibly be what you say you are. It’s hurtful, I completely understand. But don’t ever let those people stop you from celebrating your heritage, even if you don’t look it.

Are you mixed? If so, share your heritages if you would like to.

5 responses to “Celebrities of Mixed Backgrounds

  1. Great post!
    Most of us are a beautiful mix of several cultures…and we are all fellow human beings. πŸ™‚
    I’ve heard Tia and Tamera tell about getting treated badly because of their mix-race and because of who they married.
    HUGS!!!
    Happy Birthday on Tuesday!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. We are all beautiful in our own right and for those who think they are a pedigree, simply are a vision in their own little mind. They are missing a lot while they walk around with their snooty noses in the air, while the rest of us are all enjoying life with each other.

    Like

  3. Awesome post! I knew about most of them. I am Puerto Rican being born in Puerto Rico. However, if I went by ancestry I’d have to say I have quite a mix in me. My mother’s side is Spanish, Native American and possibly Portuguese but I’ve yet to find that one out for sure. My father’s side is Spanish and Italian. I plan to find out more about my ancestry when I go to Puerto Rico this summer. I find people’s ethnic backgrounds, etc, very interesting. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

