Book Review: Journey by J.E. Glaze

 

I love poetry. There are all different, many unique and distinctive voices can be found in poetry. And then there is some poetry that just speaks to you, that you can’t forget and find yourself reading over and over again.

Such is the case with this book and others by this author. J.E. Glaze has a distinctive voice, his poetry is unique and beautiful, well-written and unforgettable. It stays in your mind, the words repeating softly until you can remember each poem word for word.

Journey is a wonderful book of poetry and the title is perfect. This book is a journey through poetry that is to be savored and read more than once.

If you love poetry, I recommend this book and others by this author.

26 responses to “Book Review: Journey by J.E. Glaze

  1. Great review and rec! It’s so nice of you to do this! πŸ™‚
    When I got my copy I started marking the poems I really enjoyed/loved, with post-it-bookmarks, and after a few pages I laughed, because I was bookmarking every page! πŸ™‚ It IS a good read and I’ve reread many of the poems over and over already!
    HUGS!!! Happy Whee-kend!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hey there! This is Shadowrunner81. I followed you during your Xanga days. Your blog popped up on my recommended list and I thought this might be you. How have you been? I see you have the goodreads thing too. I’m biographyguy on there too if you want to look me up.

    -Dan

    Like

    • I remember you. I was actually thinking about you the other day and wondered if you were still blogging. I’m still on Xanga, but don’t blog on there often. It’s just not the same. I’ve been good. Just busy. How have you been? I sent you a friend request on Goodreads.

      Like

      • I’ve been good. I’m not on Xanga anymore, but through WP keep in touch with some of the friends I made there. I saw your Goodreads profile and, holy cow do you read a lot. I sorta remember your lists of books you read in the year, but I saw on there that you’ve reviewed a TON of books. I just joined the site in August so I’m still pretty new. Before you there was just my friend Brad who I’ve known since 6th grade on there. Now I doubled my friend total on Goodreads to 2! Ha. Anyways, always nice to find a fellow Xangan. Heard from TheologiansCafe at all recently?

        Like

      • I was able to keep my blog because a friend paid for a year for me, but it just really isn’t the same anymore. If you thought the community was small before, it is really small now. And as for Dan, when I do go on Xanga, I haven’t seen him posting anything. So, I honestly don’t know if he is still blogging or what he is doing.

        And I do read a lot. I enjoy it and when I’m not reading, I’m writing. I also really like writing reviews so I try to review each book I read. I also still keep a list of books I read each year. I started my list already on here.

        Like

  3. Eden, thank you for your kind words – I’m glad you enjoyed the book. It’s nice to read a kind review. I haven’t heard much that is positive about this one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

