A Month Of Spooky Movies/Shows

This year for the month of October to celebrate Halloween, I have decided every day I will watch a DVD that is either a movie or TV show that is scary or related to Halloween in some way.

Below is my list of what I will be watching the entire month. Some days I haven’t decided what to watch yet and will update this list when I do.

October 29th Update: This is the final update of the list. All the movies/shows have been chosen and there are only a few more days left in this month. I’ve enjoyed making and updating this list.

 

October 1st: Eerie, Indiana Disc One

October 2nd: Eerie, Indiana Disc Two

October 3rd: Eerie, Indiana Disc Three

October 4th: Eerie, Indiana Disc Four

October 5th: Eerie, Indiana Disc Five

October 6th: Scared Shrekless

October 7th: The Haunted History of Halloween

October 8th: Monster High: Ghouls Rule

October 9th: Dear Dracula

October 10th: Twitches

October 11th: Twitches Too

October 12th: Alvin and the Chipmunks Meet Frankenstein

October 13th: Alvin and the Chipmunks Meet the Wolfman

October 14th: Coraline

October 15th:  Halloweentown

October 16th: Ernest Scared Stupid

October 17th: Scooby-Doo on Zombie Island

October 18th:  The Munsters Disc 1

October 19th: The Munsters Disc 2

October 20th:  The Dog Who Saved Halloween

October 21st: ParaNorman

October 22nd: Cirque Du Freak: The Vampire’s Assistant

October 23rd: The Frighteners

October 24th: Trick R’ Treat

October 25th: Monster High: 13 Wishes

October 26th: Ghostbusters

October 27th: Ghostbusters 2

October 28th: Killer Klowns from Outer Space

October 29th:  Scary Movie 5

October 30th: The Haunting Hour: Don’t Think About It

October 31st: Hocus Pocus

20 responses to “A Month Of Spooky Movies/Shows

  1. Oh! I love your list! I can’t wait to see it all filled in!
    You’ve listed some fun movies! 🙂

    Hocus Pocus is one of my fav Halloween movies! I saw it was on recently, so I taped it so I can watch it closer to Halloween! 🙂

    Young Frankenstein is another one that makes me laugh! 😀

    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

    • I’ve been watching Hocus Pocus since I was a kid. So, watching it every year for Halloween has been a tradition for me. This year, it was 20 years ago that Hocus Pocus came out. I can’t believe it’s been that long.

      I love Young Frankenstein. It’s so funny. I’m not sure if I have that on DVD. If not, I’m sure the library has it and I think I’ll watch that this month too. When I add more movies, I’ll update this list.

      Like

  2. Might I recommend one you might enjoy? I’d recommend an episode of the Boris Karloff-hosted TV show Thriller. It was called Masquerade and premiered on September 13th 1960 and starred Elizabeth Montgomery, Tom Poston and John Carradine. It was a comic horror tale- both humourous and scary. And it had a real twist surprise ending to it. You can get it on DVD or watch it I believe it’s available on Vimeo or a site like it. If you Google it, you can find the site to watch it for free.

    Like

  3. One of my TV favorites is Charlie brown….Yeah so classic but it brings great memories of trick or treating with my mom. We would watch it when we got back dividing out or candy, Do you watch really scary movies? I saw LET ME IN and I really liked it, It is freakin creepy and violent but I saw you watch the Walking dead so… YEah.

    Like

  4. It’s funny to me that most of my favorite Halloween movies aren’t really all that scary. My favorites are films like Beetlejuice and The Addams Family. That isn’t to say I don’t enjoy re-watching some Stephen King films like Misery or The Shining every October though, either.

    Like

  5. That sounds like a lot of fun! There are quite a few Halloween related movies I haven’t seen that I really should sit down and watch, but I never have time! Maybe I just need to put my mind to it, like you did!

    Like

  6. The 1963 version of The Haunting. Scared the crap out of me when I was young and I still shudder when I watch it. That movie is why I can’t hang my hand over the side of the bed in the dark!

    Like

Leave a Reply

