Recent Happenings

As I promised, here is my post about what has been going on with me. A few weeks ago was the Muddy Run Powwow. The event allows no pictures to be taken so I didn’t even bring my camera. I wish I could share pictures of this wonderful Powwow with you all, but I’m sorry that I can’t.

Muddy Run is a fairly nice sized Powwow. They have quite a few dancers and stands. I watched the dancers for a little and checked out the stands and bought a few items. I also had fry bread pizza and it was good.

other 679

This is a piece of leather I bought at the Powwow. It is light blue and very soft. When I finish what I’m making with this, I will post a picture.

other 680

This is a crystal, which could be made into a necklace. I like its color and I have it on the wall now with my Saint Kateri Tekakwitha chaplet.

I’ve been busy with stuff at the house. Cleaning and going through stuff. I’ve been reading, spending time with my boyfriend and our hamsters. Also been writing some poems so I can submit them to a magazine soon.

Last Thursday we finally got high-speed internet at the house. All these years I’ve been using AOL dial-up. Dial-up is slow, but honestly I have nothing bad to say about it. It’s been dependable and whenever we have had a problem, AOL is very helpful. So, we are keeping AOL, but switching to free AOL. So, we all get to keep our e-mail addresses.

And of course, when I’m not doing anything else I’m reading. I’ve read 173 books this year so far and hope to beat the total of what I read last year, which was 182.

On Saturday I went to a bonfire at Stone Haven. I forgot my camera, but they might be having another bonfire yet this year and if so, I will bring my camera to that one. Sunday I went to a flea market, Big Lots and to eat at Ryan’s.

Today I will be going to the library to return some DVDs and I might check out their bookstore to see what new items they may have. On Friday is their annual book sale and I’m looking forward to going.

Sorry I haven’t had much time to post on here. Hopefully that will change soon. I have some ideas for posts.

What has everyone else been up to?

Oh, and October is almost here!!!! Expect Halloween posts from me πŸ™‚

6 responses to “Recent Happenings

  1. YAY! I’m looking forward to your Halloween posts! πŸ™‚
    I love fry bread! πŸ™‚ I’ve never had fry bread pizza though.
    That leather looks and sounds beautiful! πŸ™‚
    Sounds like you had a fun weekend! YAY!!! πŸ™‚
    I was ill with a sinus infection, so after running errands on Sat-Day, I stayed in most of the rest of the weekend (except for walks) and did chores, rested, read, did some writing, and watched the first 2 seasons of Breaking Bad. πŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

