Halloween In September?

I don’t know if any of you have noticed, but I changed my background on here. It’s a Halloween one! I know it’s early, only the beginning of September. But Halloween has been on my mind. I love it and decided to change my background early. I’ll probably change it back after October.

But I’ve been thinking of what I want to do in October. I might be going to Knoebels in October, if they are still operating the rides. I’m going to find out tomorrow. But in October, every weekend, they have Halloween Nights! I know Hershey Park does a Halloween thing every year at their park, but I have never been to Knoebels and would love to go to their Halloween Nights and go on rides there. Knoebels also has two haunted house rides, which I would just love to go on.

Also, for October I was thinking of watching a scary or Halloween related movie every night during the month. I’m going to make a list soon and make sure I have enough movies for every night.

We didn’t go to Hershey Park this past weekend. One my half-brother works as a house parent for the Hershey schools and so he is able to get free passes. The passes were already being used this past weekend so we weren’t able to go. We are going to see if we can get them next weekend. Hopefully we can.

But I still went out this weekend. Marc and I hung out with Scott Saturday and Sunday. On Saturday, we went to the Ollie’s in Lancaster and on the way home, we stopped at Sonic to eat and after that, went to the Dollar Tree.

On Sunday, we went to Challenge Family Fun Center in Hummelstown, PA. It is right next to Indian Echo Caverns.

Many years ago, I toured the caverns at Indian Echo and I remember enjoying myself. A few years ago, I went there, but only to visit the gift shop and do the gemstone mining. However, I’ve never been to the Challenge Family Fun Center. They have miniature golf, an arcade, batting cages and mini bowling, also known as Duck Pin bowling.

We did the Duck Pin bowling first and it was so much fun! After that, we played some games in the arcade for a bit. Then, we decided to go play miniature golf. In total, there were 22 holes. Some were really challenging, but we all had a lot of fun. After playing miniature golf, we went back into the arcade to play some more games and collect some tickets. We didn’t cash the tickets in this time. We decided to save them up for a good prize. In total, we had 640 tickets.

It was a really fun day. I really enjoyed myself and we might go play miniature golf again, this time at Adventure Sports.

Did anyone do anything this weekend?

8 responses to “Halloween In September?

Leave a Reply

