Early Christmas Shopping And Other Stuff

I’ve started my Christmas already. I always start early because I don’t like waiting until the last minute.

Yesterday I went to Big Lots and Wal-mart to do some Christmas shopping for my boyfriend and for Scott. I can’t say anything that I got for my boyfriend because he reads my blog and I want what I got him to stay surprises.

But for Scott, I got him a John Cena t-shirt at Wal-mart that he wanted. The other stuff I bought was for my boyfriend. I bought myself some shampoo and conditioner. Also, a new pair of sandals. They were only $4 at Big Lots! They are nice and very comfortable. I might buy another pair just because that is a great price.

Recently I won a book from Goodreads and received it in the mail a few days ago. It’s called Anton and Cecil: Cats at Sea. It’s going to be released sometime in October. I won an advance reader copy. I finished reading Mr. Monk Goes to the Firehouse and so I’m going to start reading the book I won now.

I’m hoping sometime next month I will be going to Hershey Park. I haven’t been there in years and my boyfriend has never been there so he really wants to go.

I can’t believe it’s almost September. This year is going way too fast.

Oh, and next month I’m most likely going to the Muddy Run Powwow. I won’t be taking my camera since they don’t allow pictures, but I enjoy going to watch the dancers and look at the stands.

What has everyone else been up to?

18 responses to “Early Christmas Shopping And Other Stuff

  1. Awesome price for sandals!! You’re so smart doing Christmas shopping this early!! My boyfriend told me that all he wants for Christmas is my homemade cookies n cream fudge.. Easy enough to please, lol!!

    That’s so exciting that you had won an advanced copy of that book 🙂 And I agree, the year is going by TOO fast.

    Like

  2. Great price on sandals!
    You are really on the ball to be doing your Christmas shopping now, and you are smart to do so! 🙂
    YAY on winning the book!
    I’ve been working and working and doing chores. 🙂 Trying to do a little reading and writing. Hoping the rain stops for the holiday weekend so we can get out and about! 🙂
    HUGS!!!

    Like

    • I hope you enjoyed your time in Pennsylvania. Sorry we couldn’t meet up. I usually only go to Gettysburg on the weekends and the last time I went was probably 3 weeks ago. Maybe next time you come through Pennsylvania we can meet up somewhere.

      Like

  3. I hate shopping at all,especially in November and December. I’ve collected gifts for two of my daughters over the course of the year for their birthdays in November, but have no idea what to give my son and oldest daughter. If the oldest is still in Costa Rica in December, I’ll send her money.

    My wife, on the other hand, loves to shop. She made a living selling clothes and jewelry that she buys on sale or wholesale, since she only had a half-time position at the university. Now she buys clothes on clearance at JC Penney and Macy’s and sells them in Colombia to cover her son’s school tuition.

    Like

    • Well, the last time I went there (which was over 10 years ago), I thought it was a fun and nice amusement park. It’s not as big as Disney World or Busch Gardens.

      They have a number of roller coasters, some water rides and other rides. But it has been so long since I’ve been in Hershey Park, I don’t remember everything and now they have new rides and even a Boardwalk, which I think was put in around 2007.

      For Halloween, they have Hershey Park in the dark, but I’ve never been to the park during that time. I have been to Christmas Candy Lane though and it was fun. When I used to go, Christmas Candy Lane was free. If you wanted to go on any rides, you had to pay for them or the games you play. But to come in and just walk around was free. Probably 4 or 5 years ago they started charging for Christmas Candy Lane. It was around $13 at first, but I think the price has went up now.

      And the book is about a Samoan chief. You can read about the story here: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15895288-akua

      Like

Leave a Reply

