What I’ve Been Up To

I know I haven’t blogged much lately and haven’t been commenting on everyone’s posts much lately. I’ve been busy and haven’t been getting back until after 12am at night. I’ve been going out during the day and evening because I have things to do. Then I come home for a bit until it’s time to get my boyfriend, Marc, from work. Afterwards Marc, my mom, Scott (more on him later) and I go hunting for cans. We’ve been doing it every night lately. Collecting cans and cleaning up other trash we see.

I’ve been working on some new items for my store. My last post has a picture of a new Dreamcatcher I recently listed for sale. The other one I mentioned in my last post I still have to take a picture of. If I have time later today, I will take a picture of it and list it for sale.

On Thursday Scott moved in. He needed a place to live and he’s going to help pay some of bills. I’ve known him for about 10 years now. My mom met him when she worked at the Pizza Hut in our town and he’s pretty much been in our life ever since. There have definitely been times I haven’t been happy with him over the years. And instead of going into details, I’ll just say he used to get in trouble quite a bit. However, he isn’t a bad person and has changed quite a bit over the past few years. So, he’s living with us now and things are going well.

I wrote some today. I’m actually going to turn on my writing laptop soon and write some more.

August 24th I’m going to see Brian Keene again. He’s going to be at Comix Connection’s Creator Cookout. This is my third time, I think, going to see him. I have about four books for him to sign this time, haha πŸ™‚

I also just ordered a book by Mary SanGiovanni because she is going to be there too. Her books sound good, so I ordered one and figured I’d have her sign it while I’m there. I can’t wait! πŸ™‚

I might be going to Gettysburg sometime this month too. Not sure when though. And possibly Hershey Park too. I haven’t been there since I was 13 and Marc has never been there so he really wants to go.

Right now I’m watching Monk. Ion is having a marathon. They do every Sunday. I’ve seen every episode already, but I love the show so I enjoy watching them again.

I read Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare. It’s the first play I’ve read and first thing I’ve read by Shakespeare. I thought it was really good. Now I’m reading Raven’s Gate by Anthony Horowitz.

Monday I’m going to Hershey Library’s book sale. I’ll post pictures of the books I get from there.

I also have some other pictures to share from places I went. I’ll try to post them in a few days.

How is everyone’s weekend going?

20 responses to “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. Wow you are one busy girl you made me tired just reading this…I love books and I love to read…I really have been enjoying all the free books on my kindle…This is my second kindle I wore my first kindle out in just over a year…

    Like

  2. Hershey Park sounds cool. I hope you share lots of pictures if you get to go. πŸ™‚ You and you family have been busy. I hope it goes well with Scott in the house. Sounds like it could be a win win situation.

    Like

  3. Looks like you are very busy. And it looks like I will follow you from xanga to wordpress. I just blogged moments ago with something I wrote earlier this week. And I see you are a Monk fan too. I like that show! Been watching it on Netflix.

    Like

  4. I hope everything continues to go smoothly with Scott being there!! And yes you definitely have been a busy bee with all those things you have been up to. The book signings sound wonderful, I would be excited too!!!

    I’ve had a good weekend, can’t believe it is already Sunday!!! :O

    Like

  5. Monk is over rated and too obsessed. But it is a good premise for a television series. My powers of observation is improving but of course my role model is the “chinese” detective Charlie chan….

    Like

Leave a Reply

