Countdown

It’s 17 days until Xanga shuts down or goes to pay to blog. And that’s why I haven’t been here much lately. It’s hard to juggle being on a number of websites and while Xanga is still around, I’ll be on there. I won’t be blogging the whole time though. I’ve decided at least by July 10th I’ll stop blogging so I can update my archives and download the new posts I’ve written over the past month.

I’ll still be on Xanga reading posts until July 15th, but after that, I will be here and this will be where I blog on a regular basis. I just thought I’d let everyone know why you haven’t seen me on here much.

After July 15th, you will see me here on a regular basis blogging and leaving comments.

As sad as I am about what’s going on with Xanga, I’m kind of excited about this being my new blogging home soon. I’ll always love Xanga, it was the first blogging website I’ve been on. Blogging elsewhere on a regular basis is a big change for me, but instead of fearing the change, I feel excited about it. I’m grateful to Xanga for being my blogging home for so long and for all the friends I’ve made, but as the days countdown, I feel more and feel that this will be a good change.

I look forward to read everyone’s posts on here after July 15th, when I am on here more.

14 responses to “Countdown

  1. I am happy you are here and yes itis sad about Xanga but i really like word press and hope to find more Xanga friends here.

    Like

  2. Wp is being really fun for me, I feared the change a lot, and even I never blogged in a different place than Xanga, this is quite exciting.

    I’m glad we were able to re group here ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. I feel like you do. I don’t have time or energy to blog several places…I am mostly still on Xanga…but will head over here permanently soon.
    I’m so glad YOU are here! ๐Ÿ™‚
    HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. I agree with you too. It is sad about Xanga. But since coming here, I have been excited too. And I am glad you are here. ๐Ÿ™‚
    But I too am wondering what will happen to Xanga.

    Like

Leave a Reply

