Middletown Library Book Sale

I’ve been meaning to post the pictures of what I got at the Middletown library book sale for a while. I went to the sale on May 6 and it was the first day of the sale. But with going through everything and getting for the yard sale, I was very busy and kept forgetting to post what I got. Well, here is the post now.

http://oi44.tinypic.com/dfdmr5.jpg

Bone, Vol. 5: Rock Jaw Master of the Eastern Border by Jeff Smith – This is one of my favorite graphic novel series. I’m trying to get all books to add to my own collection.

The Magicians of Caprona by Diana Wynne Jones – Yep, I found a book by Diana Wynne Jones I didn’t have yet. Finding it made me happy.

The Last Apprentice: Curse of the Bane by Joseph Delaney – I was so happy to find this! I want to own all the books in this series as well.

http://oi39.tinypic.com/2rorn0o.jpg

Tales of Terror, Case of the On-line Alien and Muttketeer are all Wishbone books – I loved the show as a kid and want to collect all the books.

Spongebob Squarepants: Deep-Sea Tales – I got this because I love Spongebob.

Bone, Vol. 3: Eyes of the Storm by Jeff Smith – Found another volume in the series there.

Cryptid Hunters by Roland Smith – This just sounded interesting. It definitely sounds like something that I will like.

The Secret of Sarah Revere by Ann Rinaldi – Another book that sounded good.

The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke – It’s a book I didn’t have by this author yet.

The Great Ghost Rescue by Eva Ibbotson – I’ve read some books by this author and really liked them so I decided to get this one.

I also got a few other things that aren’t pictured. I got two DVDs, The Jeff Foxworthy Show Season One and Alice in Wonderland, the Disney cartoon. It made me really happy to get Alice in Wonderland. I had all the Disney DVDs on VHS, but got rid of them so we don’t have a VHS player anymore. I want to collect all the cartoons again on DVD and getting Alice in Wonderland was a start. I also found a copy of Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones. I already got my own copy, bought it a few months after I first read it. But I got this copy to eventually give to someone. I love the book so much and want to be able to share it with others. So, eventually someone will get the extra copy of it I bought.

Well, that’s all I bought. I really enjoyed going to Middletown library’s book sale this year.

6 responses to “Middletown Library Book Sale

Leave a Reply

