Mount Joy Library Book Sale

I went to Mount Joy library’s book sale on April 26. I believe I got more books there last year, but I still got some good ones this year. One I was very surprised and happy to find.

The Ghost’s Grave by Peg Kehret – This is actually a book I’ve been wanting to borrow from the library and read. Now I can read it whenever. Peg Kehret is an author I found through the library. I’ve read a few of her books so far and she is a good writer.

Sky Rider by Nancy Springer – I’ve read this book twice. Once about 10 years ago and again, last year. It is a good book so I bought it.

The Fairy’s Mistake by Gail Carson Levine – This is another book I’ve read. I bought it because it is one I’ve wanted to own and I just Gail Carson Levine’s books.

Sonic: The Archives Volume 1 – I just like Sonic.

Hex by Arthur H. Lewis – I read this book in 2009. I borrowed it from my local library. It is non-fiction and is about the murder of Nelson Rehmeyer, which happened in the late 1920s. The book is very good. It is also out of print and rare, which is why I borrowed it from the library. I’ve wanted to own a copy ever since and surprisingly, I found a copy at the book sale. It definitely made me happy.

Don’t Look Behind You by Lois Duncan – It’s one of her books I didn’t own yet.

Whisper in the Dark by Joseph Bruchac – I’ve read this one already, but wanted to own it. Joseph Bruchac is one of my favorite authors and I’m trying to get all of his books.

Real Vampires by Daniel Cohen – I bought this because of the author. I’ve read a number of his books, which are usually about true ghost stories. Cohen himself is a skeptic, but with his paranormal books, it gives the facts of the story and doesn’t tell you why it can’t possibly be true or real. He may be a skeptic, but he leaves it up to the readers to decide what to believe. And that is why I like his books.

The Two Princesses of Bamarre by Gail Carson Levine – Once again, I got this because I like her books.

Ghosthunters and the Invincible Lightning Ghost! by Cornelia Funke – I love this series. I own almost the whole series now.

Count Karlstein by Philip Pullman – I read this book last year and it was very good. I’m happy to own a copy now.

The Celery Stalks at Midnight by James Howe – I actually owned a copy of this already, but couldn’t find it so I bought another.

Horror at the Haunted House by Peg Kehret – This is one of the few books I’ve read by this author and enjoyed. Now I have my own copy of it.

Deep And Dark And Dangerous by Mary Downing Hahn – This author writes good paranormal books.

Those are all the books I bought at the book sale. I did buy two DVDs also, Witches of Eastwick and About A Boy. I went to another book book sale, which was last Monday. I got quite a few books there and I will try to post about that soon, with pictures.

Leave a Reply

