Positivity Week Day 3: ParaNorman

(Image found on google image search)
I actually wrote about this movie after I saw it in late August, but it is a movie that I’ve seen more recently that I thought had a positive message. I don’t know how many of you have seen the movie, so I don’t want to spoil any of it for you.
If you even saw the trailers for the movie, you’ll know that Norman is basically the weird kid of his town. He sees ghosts and he definitely isn’t popular. He’s different and people don’t like that. I wanted to see the movie because from the trailer, it looked funny and I also love paranormal stuff. Also, I just think that claymation movies are just great and I wish there were more.
When I saw the movie I definitely wasn’t disappointed. I did get a funny, paranormal movie, but it had a positive message too. The message was about learning to accept everyone, despite their differences and no matter how weird they may seem. It’s a good message, a positive and important one.
Leave a Reply

