Library Book Sale

My local library had their annual book sale, which began on Thursday and ended on Saturday of last week. My boyfriend was working Thursday and Friday so we waited until Saturday to go. It was $7 a bag on Saturday, which I didn’t know until I heard some of the workers talking to people about it. So, I figured if it is $7 a bag, I’m going to put as many books in my bag as possible, and I did.

The Dollhouse Murders by Betty Ren Wright – I read this book last year and it was so good. I was happy to find a copy of it.
Goosebumps Monster Edition #1 by R.L. Stine – I’ve read a few of the books in this edition, but not the other one. The Goosebumps books I have read are pretty good.
The Story of Sitting Bull by Lisa Eisenberg – I thought it would be an interesting read.
The Road to Avonlea #1 by Dennis Adair – I don’t think I ever saw the show, but just figured I’d get the book anyway. Pocahontas: Hello, Funny Face by Margo Lundell – I love the Pocahontas movie so I got this book.
 American Indian Prophecies by Kurt Kaltreider – I was honestly surprised to find anything like this at the book sale, but it definitely looks interesting.
Union Chronicles #2: Song of the Wanderer by Bruce Coville – I have the first book in the series.
The Princess and The Goblin by Michael MacDonald – Good book. I read it earlier this year.
Not Without My Daughter by Betty Mahmoody –  This one is based on a true story and looked interesting so I got it.
The Reluctant Dragon by Kenneth Grahame – I’ve never heard of this, but I like Dragons so I got it.
The Dragon of Lonely Island by Rebecca Rupp – It’s about a Dragon so. . . lol
The Secret of Platform 13 by Eva Ibbotson –  I love this author’s books.
Indian Captive: The Story of Mary Jemison by Lois Lenski – I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book. It was written in the 1940s and is apparently not racist at all, especially considering when it was published. It is based on a true story.
Ghost Island by Jan O’Donnell Klaveness – This book just looked good. But I’ve never heard of it, nor its author and it seems the author only ever wrote four books and seems to have disappeared. I can’t find any biography information about the author either.
Land of Dreams by Joan Lowery Nixon – Joan Lowery Nixon is one of my favorite authors and whenever I can find a book I don’t have, I grab it.
Christina’s Ghost by Betty Ren Wright – I read this book too. It was good.
How To Train Your Dragon Book 1 – I like the movie and the TV series.
Haunted Animals, Haunted Campers and Haunted Teachers all by Allan Zullo – I love true ghost stories books.
Who Stole Halloween? by Martha Freeman – This seems to be a mystery book and I’ve seen it before and thought of reading it. So, when I saw it I just got it. Quotes For Kids by Lisa Meyer –  There seems to be some good quotes in the book.
Jeannie Out of the Bottle by Barbara Eden – I love the show and when I saw this biography, I had to take it.
My Life and other Unfinished Business by Dolly Parton – I actually read this biography, but really liked it so I got it. I do recommend it, it’s definitely a good read.
The Birchbark House Louise Erdrich – I’ve read a book by this author. The writing was good, but I couldn’t get into the story. I figured I would give her another try though.
Ghosts of Fear Street #3 by R.L. Stine – Since I like some other books by R.L. Stine, I got this one.
Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson – I grabbed it because of the author.
Rowan Hood: Outlaw Girl of Sherwood Forest by Nancy Springer – This seems to be about a female Robin Hood, which I think is quite cool.
The Incredible Journey by Shelia Burnford – The movie has been a favorite of mine for a long time.
Midnight Fright: A Collection of Ghost Stories by various authors – I like ghost stories, even fictional ons.
Life-Changing Affirmations by Vicky Thompson – I’m actually using this book and I really like it.
Indian Sign Language by Robert Hofsnide – Thought it would be interesting.
Behind The Attic Wall by Sylvia Cassedy – I actually had this on my list of to borrow from the library. Now I don’t have to borrow it.
I got also a few books for a friend’s daughter, two for my mom and one that I gave my neighbor. I think I got some pretty good books and it was only $7 for all of them!
3 responses to “Library Book Sale

  1. Excellent book choices! and great prices!!! Wow! 🙂
    Not Without My Daughter is one of my all time fav books. I’ve read it once a year for many many years now. A movie was made on the book. Amazing true story! And Betty Mahmoody writes in a beautiful way…even of the harshest things she and her daughter endured. She’s one author that really gets my senses involved…when she talked of onions cooking…I could smell them. 🙂
    HUGS!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

